Care Management

Making a Positive Impact in Care Coordination

L-R: Ken King, Erin Higgins, Deidre Putnam, Amy Gibbs, Sharon Gard and Diane Hannify-Broughton. . 2nd row: Jean St. Peter, Dr. Joseph Peppe, Karen Keveny and Betsey Boccuzzi. 3rd. row: Karen Richard. Sandra Pajarillaga is not pictured.

The Northeast PHO (NEPHO) Care Management Team is proud to be working closely with our NEPHO providers to assist them and our patients with care coordination in order to improve quality and efficiency. The team provides case management outreach and support to the NEPHO high risk population under our Medicare ACO and commercial payor contracts.

NEPHO has a wealth of experienced professionals who interact within an integrated team model to better serve patients along the continuum of care.  Our team provides transitional care, complex case management, disease management education, self-management education and community social service support to better serve our NEPHO providers, patients and families.

 

 

We are here to help!

Our team consists of: Certified Nurse Care Managers, and Licensed Independent Clinical Social Workers,  We are also assisted with Medication Therapy Management (MTM) by the NEPHO Manager of Pharmacy Services, Carol Freedman and her team.

Contact our NEPHO Care Managers by calling/contacting  a specific colleague below

Medical Director, Northease PHO

Joseph Peppe, M.D.
Medical Director
978-236-1740
Joseph.Peppe@Lahey.org

 

Director Care Management Integration & Performance

Ken King, RN, RAC-CT, CCM
978-236-1766
Kenneth.King@Lahey.org

Care Managers

J. Betsy Bradford Boccuzzi, RN, BSN, CCM
978-236-1629
Jeannette.E.Bradford-Boccuzzi@Lahey.org

Amy Gibbs, RN, BSN, CH-GCN
978-236-1703
Amy.Gibbs@Lahey.org

Diane Hannify-Broughton, RN, BSN, CCM, CH-GCN
978-236-1771
Diane.Hannify-Broughton@Lahey.org

Sharon Gard, MPA, BSN, RN, CCM
978-236-1668
Sharon.L.Gard@Lahey.org

Karen Keveny, RN, BSN, CCM
978-236-1764
Karen.A.Keveny@Lahey.org

Karen Richard, RN, BSN, CCM
978-236-1770
Karen.Richard@Lahey.org

Jean St. Peter, RN, CCM
978-236-1768
Jean.L.StPeter@Lahey.org

Erin Higgins, RN, BSN, CCM
Care Manager
978-236-1622
Erin.Higgins@Lahey.org

Social Workers

Sandra Pajarillaga, LICSW
978-236-1731
Sandra.G.Pajarillaga@Lahey.org

Deidre Putnam, LICSW
Geriatric Social Worker
978-236-1763
deirdre.h.putnam@lahey.org